Stories

Aid reaches isolated villages as snow and cold keep children out of school
ALBANIA- Snow and freezing temperatures in Albania have forced most of its schools to close and isolated many mountainous villages in the north where some communities are relying on helicopter food drops. Four people have reportedly died as a direct result of the cold.The Albanian government is considering declaring the cold in the north and in Korca and Librazhd an official emergency but has not yet decided to do so.
Show Filters Hide Filters
Country
Middle East & Eastern Europe
Europe
Africa
Asia Pacific
Americas & Caribbean
Sector
Topics
Sort by
Work in communities
World Vision works in 220 communities in Albania to bring change in the lives of children, families...
Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 14:01
My Dream
#ItTakesAWorld
Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:28
A school for Ema
Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 15:15
Oligerti stand by himself!
Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 09:18
Hello Arta!
Read more
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 09:15
The story of Moisi....
Music video credits to: @ Linkin Park - One More Light @ Scott D. Davis Pianotarium -...
Read more
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 14:05
World Vision ambassador actor Nik Xhelilaj: To be violent has nothing to do with being a man
Read more
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 14:13
Eugent Bushpepa - World Vision Ambassador
Read more
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:33
Eugent Bushpepa - Ambassador of "Hello...Life", World Vision Albania & Kosovo
Eugent Bushpepa, famous Albanian singer is the new Ambassador of "Hello...Life", the social program of "World Vision...
Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 07:09
Hello...life - for children
In April the team of the social program “Hello…life” stared providing home services for 35 children with...
Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 13:58
Nik Xhelilaj: "I am #Tungjatjeta"
"Any idea what 70,000 children with disabilities mean? Picture now a city. It is horrible to think...
Read more
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 14:17
Believe in Tungjatjeta...
"Did you know that today in Albania there are more than 70,000 children with disabilities? I did...
Read more
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 08:03