Area Programmes

The communities World Vision works with, called Area Programmes (APs), across Cambodia are normally based on geographical districts within a province. In these APs World Vision works alongside communities in four key areas; fighting malnutrition in children under 5, increasing the quality of education for primary school students, empowering youth to be creative and active citizens so that they can be the next generation of leaders, and protecting children from abuse and exploitation.

These four key areas are supported with an integrated, cross-sector approach covering economical and agricultural development, water sanitation and hygiene, health and nutrition, grass roots and national level advocacy, communications for development, and disaster risk reduction and emergency response.

Here is a list of the provinces and communities World Vision works with:

Phnom Penh

  • Children of Hope
  • Hope and Peace
  • Ponleu Knong Chet


  • Leuk Dek
  • Ksach Kandal
  • Sa Ang
  • Ponhea Leu
  • Phnom Srouch
  • Samrong Tong II
  • Basedth 

Kampong Chhnang

  • Kampong Leang
  • Baribour
  • Baribour II
  • Chulkiri
  • Samaki Meanchey
  • Rolea Pha Ea


  • Samrong
  • Samrong II
  • Koh Andaeth
  • Kirivong
  • Bourei Cholsar

Kampong Thom

  • Prasat Ballang II
  • Prasat Sambo
  • Stong
  • Stong II
  • Kampong Svay
  • Kampong Svay II
  • Santuk


  • Koh Krolor
  • Rattanak Mondul
  • Samlot
  • Banan
  • Phnom Prek
  • Rukh Kiri
  • Moung Russey

Siem Reap

  • Sot Nikum
  • Chikreng
  • Chikreng II
  • Pouk
  • Varin
  • Krolanh
  • Krolanh II

Preah Vihear

  • Rovieng
  • Tbeng Mean Chey
  • Kulen
  • Sangkum Thmey
  • Chey Sen
  • Chaeb

Banteay Meanchey

  • Thma Puok
  • Svay Chek
  • Preah Netr Preah
  • Preah Netr Preah II 
  • Phnom Srok
  • Mongkol Borei I
  • Mongkol Borei II